Punks

Dear Minnie,

You didn’t come. I wonder why. Maybe because you thought I was going to get out on Tuesday anyway. Is your Mom sick again? I guess by now you know I didn’t get out. The judge did’t show-up for court and the other one was on vacation or something. My lawyer was freaking mad. He was jumping up and down and stuff. He said “We’ll get those fuckers! We’re gonna fucking sue!” He’s a crazy guy. He gets so excited I swear he is gonna have a heart attack. But he also says for sure I will get out for Monday. They only have proof I was drunk. I want you to come see me on Saturday even though I am getting out on Monday–no matter what. Promise? The guys are cool here and all but I really want to see someone from home. I want to see you.
Did you go to the funeral?

Love,
Tommy

3 responses to “Punks

  1. Tommy’s a fool. I know he’s only 15 or 16, but still, he’s a fool.And to think, in the beginning of the punks saga I thought he was the one using Minnie. Huh, maybe I’m the fool.

  2. tommy’s not a fool. minnie’s just tragic.she’ll figure out later how BORING tragic is…though, she’s the brainy one and tommy’s the touchy feely one..the sensitive…little tommy…he might not be enough of a puzzle for minnie.those crazy kids will never forget each other…well, and the whole thing about them being, you know, “fictitious” n stuff…ahem…

Leave a Comment